LibGuides: PSY 463 History and Systems of Psychology: Find Articles

EBSCOhost Databases

Academic Search Premier (BadgerLink) This link opens in a new window
Good source for scholarly articles. Find articles about your psychologist or perhaps, articles written by him/ her. Also includes some interviews.
MasterFILE Complete (BadgerLink) This link opens in a new window
Short biographical information about influential people in the field of psychology can be found in MasterFILE Premier. Enter the name of the person you are researching. Click Search. Once your results appear, use the limiters on the left. Select Biographies.Contains few scholarly articles.
Education Research Complete (BadgerLink) This link opens in a new window
If the topic of your research paper was influential in the world of education, be sure to check this database. Contains education articles from scholarly and trade sources covering all levels of education from early childhood to higher education.

What is Peer-Review?

Video: Burke, A., Orphanides, A., Chung, H., Dorafshar, D., Langdon, K. and Duckett, K. (2014). Peer Review in Three Minutes. NCSU Libraries. (CC BY-NC-SA 3.0 US)

ProQuest Databases

Psychology Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Covers broad range of psychological topics with summaries (abstracts) for over 640 titles with over 540 available in full-text. Relevant to researchers in all areas of psychology, counseling, leadership, human resources management, organizational behavior, personality, psychometrics and psychobiology.
PsycARTICLES (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Provides full text, peer-reviewed articles published by the American Psychological Association and affiliated journals. Offers a variety of helpful search options including limiting your results by research methodology.

Directions (video)

PsycINFO (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Published by the American Psychological Association, this database provides summaries (abstracts) for psychology-related materials from the 1800s to present, including journals, books, dissertations and more. Very limited full-text. Use Full Text Finder to see if item is available in other library databases or request through Interlibrary Loan.

Directions (video)

SAGE Journals

SAGE Journals Online This link opens in a new window
Access to publications by Sage Publishing. Scholarly journals in business, counseling, social sciences and humanities are included. Limited full-text.

Directions (video)

Where can I find this article?

Image: Derivitive geralt. CC0 1.0.

Need to locate an article from a citation? Use Full Text Finder. Enter the title of the journal in which the article appeared. Your results will include a link to the appropriate database if the article is available in Lakeland's online library.

Full Text Finder This link opens in a new window

Full-text Finder says, "No results found." Now what? Give our interlibrary loan services a try.

Interlibrary Loan

PSY 463 History and Systems of Psychology: Find Articles

Password Required

EBSCOhost Databases

What is Peer-Review?

ProQuest Databases

SAGE Journals

Where can I find this article?