LibGuides: BUS 474 International Laws & Regulations: Legal Sources

Nexis Uni™

Password required: Log in to library databases with the same credentials you use to access your Lakeland email and Blackboard.

Nexis Uni™ This link opens in a new window
Premier source for business news, company profiles and legal information.

Nexis Uni includes a limited number of international court decisions. Law reviews on a wide variety of international law topics are included in Nexis Uni.

Internet Legal Resources

Office of the United States Trade Representative
Includes trade agreements, facts about countries and regions and current issues.
Resource Center: Office of Foreign Assets Control
United States Office of Foreign Assets Control sanctions lists and country information.
U.S. Department of State Directorate of Defense Trade Controls (DDTC)
DDTC controls the export and temporary import of defense articles and services. This site includes relevant treaties, regulations and laws, and country profiles and embargoes.
United Nations Treaty Collection
Find full-text of the U.N. Treaty Series, current status of multilateral treaties, and texts of recently deposited mulitlateral treaties. Includes helpful Website User Guide.
Legal Information Institute
From the Cornell University Law School, this website provides access to primary legal sources as well as easy to understand explanations of the law. Click on World Law at the bottom of the screen or use the search box in the upper right corner to search for your legal topic.
EISIL
From the American Society of International Law, this comprehensive database provides links to primary documents, web sites and online research guides for international law.

Google Scholar

Google Scholar (case law)
Search for case law from federal courts, state courts, or use "Select courts" option to search for cases from other states. Many cases in Google Scholar include the complete decision.
Wisconsin Law Library: Google Scholar video tutorials
Two videos: Basic Case Law Searching with Google Scholar (2:18) and Advanced Case Law Searching with Google Scholar (2:33).