It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This 3 minute video from Vanderbilt University's Peabody Library defines scholarly journal and explains how to find scholarly, peer-reviewed articles.
Is this journal available in full-text?
Have a citation for an article, but no article? Determine if the article is available in Lakeland's online library by using Full Text Finder. Search using the name of the journal or magazine in which the article appeared. The results will indicate if the publication is available in a library database. Print holdings of the library are also listed. If the publication yields no results, request the item through interlibrary loan.
Created for college-level research, this database covers many subject areas and provides full-text articles from magazines and journals. Unsure which database to use? This is often a great first choice. (Courtesy of BadgerLink.)
Includes full-text for science-related encyclopedias and reference books as well as full-text and abstracts for science magazines such as Scientific American and scholarly journals. (Courtesy of BadgerLink.)
Locate scholarly articles, court cases, and books. Not all articles are peer-reviewed. Limited full-text availability. Google Scholar settings can be configured to link to John Esch library database contents.