Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
John Esch Library | Lakeland University | W3718 South Drive | Plymouth, WI 53073 | (920) 565-1038 ext. 2420
Psychology Related WebSites
Society for the History of Psychology
"An international organization ...concerned with understanding the historical events and important people who have shaped the development of psychological thought and practice" (From website.) Teaching Resources includes psychology timeline by decade and links to other websites of interest.
Classics in the History of Psychology
Links to full text classic works in psychology, arranged by topic and time period. Developed by Christopher D. Green, York University, Toronto, Canada.
Psychology Resources: Centre for Social Sciences
From Athabasca University, this site provides links to biographical information as well as documents exploring the development of various psychological theories.
History Related Websites
Need to get a feel for time period in which an influential psychologist lived? Use these sites for a quick overview.
To search by the decade, just enter the year followed by "s". Example: 1920s
Locate scholarly articles, court cases, and books. Not all articles are peer-reviewed. Limited full-text availability. Google Scholar settings can be configured to link to John Esch library database contents.
Link Google Scholar to complete articles in John Esch Library databases.
- Go to scholar.google.com
- Click Settings.
- Select Library Links.
- Enter Lakeland University in the search box.
- Check Lakeland University John Esch Library - EBSCOhost Full Text.
- Click Save. Now your Google Scholar results will indicate if the article can be found in an EBSCOhost database. (Cookies must be enabled to save settings.)