It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Locate scholarly articles, court cases, and books. Not all articles are peer-reviewed. Limited full-text availability. Google Scholar settings can be configured to link to John Esch library database contents.
Databases to Help You Locate Education-Related Articles
Password Required: To access library databases you will need to log in. Use the same credentials you use to log in to your Lakeland email.
Below are databases recommended for locating articles related to human development. Go here for a complete list of all library databases.
Education Research Complete (BadgerLink)This link opens in a new windowEducation articles from scholarly and trade sources covering all levels of education from early childhood to higher education with many in full-text. Chapters from education books also included. (Courtesy of Badgerlink.)
ERIC (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowEducation-related materials, many in full-text (complete articles). Access articles, conference proceedings, manuals, checklists, dissertations, product reviews, reports, tests and books. (Courtesy of BadgerLink.)
Psychology Database (ProQuest)This link opens in a new windowCovers broad range of psychological topics with summaries (abstracts) for over 640 titles with over 540 available in full-text. Relevant to researchers in all areas of psychology, counseling, leadership, human resources management, organizational behavior, personality, psychometrics and psychobiology.
PsycARTICLES (ProQuest)This link opens in a new windowProvides full text, peer-reviewed articles published by the American Psychological Association and affiliated journals. Offers a variety of helpful search options including limiting your results by research methodology.
SAGE Journals OnlineThis link opens in a new windowAccess to publications by Sage Publishing. Scholarly journals in business, counseling, social sciences and humanities are included. Limited full-text.
PsycINFO (ProQuest)This link opens in a new windowFrom the American Psychological Association, this database provides summaries (abstracts) for psychology-related materials from the 1800s to present, including journals, books, dissertations and more. No full text although database is set up to link to full text availability in other ProQuest databases. Check Full Text Finder using journal title before ordering articles through Interlibrary Loan.
Academic Search Premier (BadgerLink)This link opens in a new windowCreated for college-level research, this database covers many subject areas and provides full-text articles from magazines and journals. Unsure which database to use? This is often a great first choice. (Courtesy of BadgerLink.)
Where can I find this article in full-text?
Sound familiar? You have a citation for an article you'd like to read, but don't know where to find the complete article.
Use Full Text Finder to see if the article is available in a library database. Follow these steps:
Enter the name of the publication in which the item appeared.
Click Search. Your results will provide a link to library databases containing the complete article.
Check the dates of coverage. If the library subscribes to a print copy of the journal, that will be noted. If the items is not available, give interlibrary loan services a try.