Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
John Esch Library | Lakeland University | W3718 South Drive | Plymouth, WI 53073 | (920) 565-1038 ext. 2420
Log in to library databases using the same credentials you use to access your Lakeland email and Blackboard.
How do I get to the online resources?
John Esch Library
Click "Databases Find Articles" to locate online articles, ebooks and streaming videos.
Use "Search Monarch Catalog" to locate materials in our library and area public libraries. Off-campus faculty and students can request that materials in the John Esch Library be mailed to their homes.
Log in to Blackboard. Use "Library Resources" tab to access a wide array of tutorials, videos, and PowerPoint presentations designed to help students navigate Lakeland's online library and use information effectively. Find citing information, step-by-step directions for navigating ProQuest, EBSCO and other databases and course specific research guides. There is also a link to the library website.
Image derivative of Geralt. CC0 1.0.
1. Unable to log in
Troubleshooting tips: Network log in
- Be sure you are entering your complete Lakeland email address and your current password. (Same credentials used to access Blackboard.)
- Clear saved passwords from your browser. (Directions)
- Try a different browser. Be sure you are using current version.
- Try accessing from your home computer. Some employers use firewalls that block access.
Network log in help: Email Lakeland Help Desk or call 920.565.1143 for assistance. Explain:
- What you are trying to do,
- Where you are working from (home, work or other location like public library),
- Which browser you are using.
- What device and operating system you using.
- What you are experiencing. Include error message received.
- How to reach you.
Troubleshooting tips: Database log in
- Be sure you are attempting to access the database via a library provided link on the library website, or in the Library Resources section of Blackboard or a library research guide (LibGuide).
- Try another database to see if the problem is limited to a specific database. For example, it you are experiencing difficulties with EBSCOhost Databases, try a ProQuest database.
Database Log in Help: Email the library or call 920.565.1038, ext. 2420. State:
- the database that you are using,
- the access point you are using (library website, Blackboard, LibGuide) and
- the nature of the problem.
Note any error messages received and the best way to reach you.