Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
John Esch Library | Lakeland University | W3718 South Drive | Plymouth, WI 53073 | (920) 565-1038 ext. 2420
Bureau of Justice Statistics
"The United States" primary source for criminal justice statistics." (From website)
National Archive of Criminal Justice Data (NACJD)
Facilitates "research in criminal justice and criminology, through the preservation, enhancement and sharing of computerized data resources..." (From site.)
Sourcebook of Criminal Justice Statistics
"Brings together data from more than 100 published and unpublished sources about many aspects of criminal justice in the United States." (From website.) Sections on: criminal justice characteristics; public opinion; crime victims; arrests and seizures; courts, prosecuting and sentencing; and parole, jails, prisons and death penalty.
UCR Arrest Data
From the Wisconsin Department of Justice, this data dashboard provides statistics on crime in Wisconsin with filters for arrest category, age group and year.
Uniform Crime Reports
Four reports; Crime in the United States, National Incident-Based Reporting System, Law Enforcement Officers Killed and Assaulted and Hate Crime Statistics.
United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime (UNODC)
Provides links to many UNODC reports such as World Drug Report, Global Report on Human Trafficking in Persons, and Global Study on Homicide.
Intimate Partner Violence: Data Sources
List of links to CDC data sources, Other Federal Data Sources from the Centers for Disease Control.
Statistics from Crime in the United States (Table 1). Retrieved from https://www.fbi.gov/about-us/cjis/ucr/crime-in-the-u.s/2014/crime-in-the-u.s.-2014/tables/table-1
Other Websites of Interest
American Correctional Association
"A professional organization for all individuals and groups, both public and private, that share a common goal of improving the justice system." (from website) Limited content for non-members. Includes Corrections Today. (Click on Publications tab.)
American Jails Association
"A national, non-profit organization that supports the professionals who operate our Nation's jails. " (From website.) Limited free access.
Computer Crime & Intellectual Property Section (CCIPS)
Part of the U.S. Department of Justice, CCIPS is "responsible for implementing the Department's national strategies in combating computer and intellectual property crimes worldwide." (From website.) Includes manuals, web postings, white papers and reports related to these types crime.
COPS Community Oriented Policing Services
This site offers a variety of free resources on topics such as Alternatives to Incarceration, Homeland Security, Healing Communities, Child and Youth Safety, Drugs, Ethics and Officer Safety.
National Gang Center (NGC)
Funded jointly by the U.S. Department of Justice's Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention and the Bureau of Justice Assistance, the center provides information and resources on gangs for state, local and tribal jurisdictions. Includes survey results and analysis.
National Institute of Corrections (NIC)
Be sure to check out the library tab for training plans, research reports and program evaluations.
WILENET (Wisconsin Law Enforcement Network)
From the Wisconsin Department of Justice, Training and Standards Bureau, this site provides information on law enforcement employment, standards, and training. Some password protected areas.