Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
John Esch Library | Lakeland University | W3718 South Drive | Plymouth, WI 53073 | (920) 565-1038 ext. 2420
Academic Search Premier (BadgerLink)
Created for college-level research, this database covers many subject areas and provides full-text articles from magazines and journals. Unsure which database to use? This is often a great first choice. (Courtesy of BadgerLink.)
Business Source Complete (EBSCO)
Business-focused database providing: articles from scholarly, popular and trade publications, company profiles, industry reports, country reports, SWOT analyses, case studies and more. Includes Harvard Business Review. (Partially funded by BadgerLink.)
MasterFILE Complete (BadgerLink)
'It covers many areas of general interest, containing full text for more than 870 reference books, over 2,300 full text periodicals, over 73,000 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of over 1.6 mil. photos, maps & flags.' --EBSCOhost (Courtesy of BadgerLink.)
Research Library (ProQuest)
"Research Library™ provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects. The database includes more than 5,000 titles - over 3,500 in full text - from 1971 forward. " --ProQuest
SAGE Journals Online
Access to publications by Sage Publishing. Scholarly journals in business, counseling, social sciences and humanities are included. Limited full-text.
Science Reference Center (BadgerLink)
Includes full-text for science-related encyclopedias and reference books as well as full-text and abstracts for science magazines such as Scientific American and scholarly journals. (Courtesy of BadgerLink.)