Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
John Esch Library | Lakeland University | W3718 South Drive | Plymouth, WI 53073 | (920) 565-1038 ext. 2420
Accessing Articles in Library Databases
Password required: Log in to library databases with the same credentials you use to access Lakeland email and Blackboard.
Business Source Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Business-focused database providing: articles from scholarly, popular and trade publications, company profiles, industry reports, country reports, SWOT analyses, case studies and more. Includes Harvard Business Review. (Partially funded by BadgerLink.)
Current information is vital to business policy and strategy. Search for articles on your company, its competitors or the industry in general. For example:
- Johnson Controls and business planning
- retail industry and trends
To insure you don't overlook any current mention of your company, do not limit your search to full text. Keep in mind that results are arranged in relevance order. To rearrange your results by date, use the pull-down near the word relevance. Select newest first.
Nexis Uni™ This link opens in a new window
Premier source for business news, company profiles and legal information.
Psychology Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Covers broad range of psychological topics with summaries (abstracts) for over 640 titles with over 540 available in full-text. Relevant to researchers in all areas of psychology, counseling, leadership, human resources management, organizational behavior, personality, psychometrics and psychobiology.