Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
John Esch Library | Lakeland University | W3718 South Drive | Plymouth, WI 53073 | (920) 565-1038 ext. 2420
Off campus login information
Log in to library databases with the same credentials you use to access your Lakeland email and Blackboard. Click here to access a list of library databases..
"A comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals."
Also includes articles on sports psychology.
Research Library (ProQuest)
"Research Library™ provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects. The database includes more than 5,000 titles - over 3,500 in full text - from 1971 forward. " --ProQuest
Education Research Complete (BadgerLink)
Education articles from scholarly and trade sources covering all levels of education from early childhood to higher education with many in full-text. Chapters from education books also included. (Courtesy of Badgerlink.)
Academic Search Premier (BadgerLink)
Created for college-level research, this database covers many subject areas and provides full-text articles from magazines and journals. Unsure which database to use? This is often a great first choice. (Courtesy of BadgerLink.)
Articles from scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences. Also includes Botany/Ecology titles. Delay in full-text availability from 1-6 years.
SAGE Journals Online
Access to publications by Sage Publishing. Scholarly journals in business, counseling, social sciences and humanities are included. Limited full-text.
Interlibrary Loan (request from other libraries)
Place your order. If our library doesn't have what you need, use the library's Interlibrary Loan services. The item will be requested from other libraries. If available, articles usually arrive within 3-5 days. Books take up to two weeks. Submit a request.