LibGuides: BUS 410 Business Law: Finding Articles

Where can I find articles on legal topics?

Password required: Log in with the same credentials used to access Lakeland email and Blackboard.

Academic Search Premier (BadgerLink) This link opens in a new window
Created for college-level research, this database covers many subjects including the law and provides full-text articles from magazines and journals.
Business Source Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Broad coverage of the world of business including related law issues.

Nexis Uni™ This link opens in a new window
Premier source for business news, company profiles and legal information.
Criminal Justice Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Access U.S. and international criminal justice journals, trade publications, crime reports and more.
SPORTDiscus (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Includes articles on sports law.
SAGE Journals Online This link opens in a new window
Access to publications by Sage Publishing. Scholarly journals in business, counseling, social sciences and humanities are included. Limited full-text.

Law reviews can be a great starting point for legal research because each:

To limit your results to law reviews:

Law Review Commons
"The largest collection of free and open law review scholarship."

Google Scholar
Locate scholarly articles, court cases, and books. Not all articles are peer-reviewed. Limited full-text availability. Google Scholar settings can be configured to link to John Esch library database contents.