Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Websites of Interest
Code of Federal Regulations
Codified rules and regulations of the executive departments and agencies of the federal government. (federal administrative law)
U.S. and state law including court cases constitutions and statutues.
FindLaw for Legal Professionals
Links to state and federal laws including cases, constitutions, codes, and statutes.
Legal Information Institute
From the Cornell University Law School, this site includes case law, state and federal laws, Wex legal encyclopedia and more.
From the Municipal Code Corporation, this site provides municipal codes for over 1500 local governments.
South-Western Legal Studies in Business
Summaries of important legal cases from around the U.S. selected and prepared by Roger Meiners. Posted monthly.
Supreme Court of the United States
Website for the Supreme Court of the United States. Includes court calendar, recent decisions, transcripts of oral arguments and more.
United States Copyright Office
Copyright law, news, registration information and more.
United States Patent and Trademarks Office
Includes general information concerning patents and trademark basics as well as overviews of processes and searchable databases for both.
WI Ordinances & Code
From the Wisconsin Law Library, includes county, city, village, and town ordinances and code.
Wisconsin Court System
Features Wisconsin legal information including Wisconsin Supreme Court opinions, Wisconsin Court of Appeals decisions and forms and information on family law (divorce and separation) and small claims court.
Includes Wisconsin state statutes with annotations and cross references. "About the statutes" provides useful information for the novice legal researcher.
Evaluating Internet Sources Using C.R.A.A.P. Test
Video produced by the University of Mary Washington Media Center.) John Esch Library | Lakeland University | W3718 South Drive | Plymouth, WI 53073 | (920) 565-1038 ext. 2420