LibGuides: BUS 365 Personal Financial Management: Find Articles

Library Databases

Password required: Log in to library databases with the same credentials used to access Blackboard and your Lakeland email account.

Search these databases for articles on topics related to personal finance, financial management, family budgets, credit ratings, financial literacy, home ownership, insurance premiums, retirement planning, saving and investment, and more.

Academic Search Premier (BadgerLink) This link opens in a new window
Created for college-level research, this database covers many subject areas and provides full-text articles from magazines and journals. Unsure which database to use? This is often a great first choice. (Courtesy of BadgerLink.)
Business Source Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Business-focused database providing: articles from scholarly, popular and trade publications, company profiles, industry reports, country reports, SWOT analyses, case studies and more. Includes Harvard Business Review. (Partially funded by BadgerLink.)
MasterFILE Complete (BadgerLink) This link opens in a new window
'It covers many areas of general interest, containing full text for more than 870 reference books, over 2,300 full text periodicals, over 73,000 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of over 1.6 mil. photos, maps & flags.' --EBSCOhost (Courtesy of BadgerLink.)
Newspaper Source Plus (BadgerLink) This link opens in a new window
Newspaper articles from across the country as well as some international sources with many in full-text. Also includes radio and TV news transcripts. (Courtesy of BadgerLink.)
Wall Street Journal (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Complete articles from The Wall Street Journal, 1984-current.

Personal Finance Magazines

Photo by library staff.