LibGuides: MUS 311 Music History and Literature I: Finding Articles

Logging in From Off Campus

Library databases can be accessed from off campus using your Lakeland username and password.

Credit: vculibraries

EBSCOhost Databases This link opens in a new window
A collection of databases, many full-text, covering a wide variety of topics. Read the description of each database and select database(s) that contain content related to your topic. Academic Source Premier and MasterFILE Premier cover a variety of topics. (Supported in part by BadgerLink.)
Humanities International Complete (BadgerLink) This link opens in a new window
Provides full text of hundreds of humanities-related journals, books and other published sources from around the world. Courtesy of BadgerLink.
History Reference Center (BadgerLink) This link opens in a new window
Full text from reference books, history journals/magazines, encyclopedias and non-fiction books, historical documents, biographies of historical figures, historical photos and maps, and historical video. Courtesy of BadgerLink.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Articles from scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences. Also includes Botany/Ecology titles. Delay in full-text availability from 1-6 years.
Full Text Finder This link opens in a new window
Complete list of full text journals, magazines, newspapers and ebooks available in Lakeland's online library. Also includes journal titles available in print in the library.

Interlibrary Loan
If the library does not have the article you are looking for, you can submit a request from within most databases or using the library's own ILL form. Turnaround for articles is typically between 3-5 days, and often quicker.