LibGuides: BA 701 Leadership for Healthcare Professionals: Locate Articles

Library Databases

Password required: Log in to these library databases with the same credentials you use to access your Lakeland email and Blackboard.

Business Source Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Business-focused database providing: articles from scholarly, popular and trade publications, company profiles, industry reports, country reports, SWOT analyses, case studies and more. Includes Harvard Business Review. (Partially funded by BadgerLink.)

Directions

Psychology Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Covers broad range of psychological topics with summaries (abstracts) for over 640 titles with over 540 available in full-text. Relevant to researchers in all areas of psychology, counseling, leadership, human resources management, organizational behavior, personality, psychometrics and psychobiology.
Wall Street Journal (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Complete articles from The Wall Street Journal, 1984-current.

Directions (Created for counseling students, but relevant for all students using any ProQuest databases.)

SAGE Journals Online This link opens in a new window
Access to publications by Sage Publishing. Scholarly journals in business, counseling, social sciences and humanities are included. Limited full-text.

Directions (Created for criminal justice students, but relevant to anyone using SAGE Journals to locate scholarly articles.)

Where can I find this article?

Image: Derivitive geralt. CC0 1.0.

Need to locate an article from a citation? Use Full Text Finder. Enter the title of the journal in which the article appeared. Your results will include a link to the appropriate database if the article is available in Lakeland's online library.

Full Text Finder This link opens in a new window

Full-text Finder says, "No results found." Now what? Give our interlibrary loan services a try.

Interlibrary Loan

Search Terms

Google Scholar

Google Scholar
Locate scholarly articles, court cases, and books. Not all articles are peer-reviewed. Limited full-text availability. Google Scholar settings can be configured to link to John Esch library database contents.