Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
John Esch Library | Lakeland University | W3718 South Drive | Plymouth, WI 53073 | (920) 565-1038 ext. 2420
Off-Campus/Out-of Network Access
Password Required: When prompted to login when accessing our databases, use the same credentials you use to access your Lakeland email account and Blackboard.
Premier source for business news, company profiles and legal information.
Newspaper Source Plus (BadgerLink)
Newspaper articles from across the country as well as some international sources with many in full-text. Also includes radio and TV news transcripts. (Courtesy of BadgerLink.)
Wall Street Journal (ProQuest)
Complete articles from The Wall Street Journal, 1984-current.
Library Databases: Locating Scholarly Articles
When deciding which databases to search, identify the fields of study that would be interested in the topic. For example: Studying environmental issues on a college campus? Consider searching education databases as well as science-related databases.
How to Read a Scholarly Article (video from Kishwaukee College Library).
A collection of databases, many full-text, covering a wide variety of topics. Read the description of each database and select database(s) that contain content related to your topic. Academic Source Premier and MasterFILE Premier cover a variety of topics. (Supported in part by BadgerLink.)
In class, here are some of the EBSCOhost Databases we searched:
- Academic Search Premier
- Business Source Complete
- Education Research Complete
- Health Source Nursing/Academic
- Science Reference Center
Articles from scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences. Also includes Botany/Ecology titles. Delay in full-text availability from 1-6 years.
Research Library (ProQuest)
"Research Library™ provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects. The database includes more than 5,000 titles - over 3,500 in full text - from 1971 forward. " --ProQuest
SAGE Journals Online
Access to publications by Sage Publishing. Scholarly journals in business, counseling, social sciences and humanities are included. Limited full-text.
Full Text Finder
Full Text Finder
List of all journals, magazines and ebooks available in full-text in Lakeland's library databases. When you have a citation and wonder if the article is available, give Full Text Finder a try.