Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
John Esch Library | Lakeland University | W3718 South Drive | Plymouth, WI 53073 | (920) 565-1038 ext. 2420
Off Campus login information
To access the following databases from off-campus, you will need to log in. Log in with the same username and password you use to access your Lakeland email account and Blackboard.
Academic Search Premier (BadgerLink)
Created for college-level research, this database covers many subject areas and provides full-text articles from magazines and journals. Unsure which database to use? This is often a great first choice. (Courtesy of BadgerLink.)
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Covers current social issues with information in a variety of formats: Pro/con viewpoints, video clips, statistics, maps, primary documents and more.
Business Source Complete (EBSCO)
Business-focused database providing: articles from scholarly, popular and trade publications, company profiles, industry reports, country reports, SWOT analyses, case studies and more. Includes Harvard Business Review. (Partially funded by BadgerLink.)
MasterFILE Complete (BadgerLink)
'It covers many areas of general interest, containing full text for more than 870 reference books, over 2,300 full text periodicals, over 73,000 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of over 1.6 mil. photos, maps & flags.' --EBSCOhost (Courtesy of BadgerLink.)
"A comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals."
Also includes articles on sports psychology.
Criminal Justice Database (ProQuest)
Access U.S. and international criminal justice journals, trade publications, crime reports and more.
Research Library (ProQuest)
"Research Library™ provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects. The database includes more than 5,000 titles - over 3,500 in full text - from 1971 forward. " --ProQuest
Place your order. If our library doesn't have what you need, use the library's Interlibrary Loan services. The item will be requested from other libraries. If available, articles usually arrive within 3-5 days. Submit a request.