LibGuides: BUS 468 Employee and Labor Relations: Locating Articles

Library Databases

Password required: Log in to library databases using the same credentials you use to access your Lakeland email.

Business Source Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Business-focused database providing: articles from scholarly, popular and trade publications, company profiles, industry reports, country reports, SWOT analyses, case studies and more. Includes Harvard Business Review. (Partially funded by BadgerLink.)

Directions Business Source Complete (video 5:12)

Academic Search Premier (BadgerLink) This link opens in a new window
Created for college-level research, this database covers many subject areas and provides full-text articles from magazines and journals. Unsure which database to use? This is often a great first choice. (Courtesy of BadgerLink.)
MasterFILE Complete (BadgerLink) This link opens in a new window
Covers many areas of general interest, containing full text for nearly 500 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as articles. Includes biographical information on notable people in the labor movement. (Courtesy of BadgerLink.)
History Reference Center (BadgerLink) This link opens in a new window
Good source for biographical information. Also includes full text from reference books, history journals/magazines, encyclopedias and non-fiction books, historical documents, historical photos and maps, and historical video. (Courtesy of BadgerLink.)

Law reviews

Law reviews can be a great starting point for legal research because each:

Provides an in-depth look at a legal issue
Includes numerous footnotes that can lead you to additional resources.
Furnishes legal analysis and case summaries.
Written by law students, faculty or practicing lawyers and judges.

Nexis Uni™ This link opens in a new window

To limit your results to law reviews:

Click Law Reviews on the initial search screen.
In the box to the right, enter keyword(s) to describe your topic.
Use the pull-down arrow in the box titled "...from how long ago."
Pick a desired timeframe.
Click Search.

Law Review Commons
"The largest collection of free and open law review scholarship."

Where can I find this article?

Image: Derivitive geralt. CC0 1.0.

Need to locate an article from a citation? Use Full Text Finder. Enter the title of the journal in which the article appeared. Your results will include a link to the appropriate database if the article is available in Lakeland's online library.

Full Text Finder This link opens in a new window

Full-text Finder says, "No results found." Now what? Give our interlibrary loan services a try.

Interlibrary Loan