Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
John Esch Library | Lakeland University | W3718 South Drive | Plymouth, WI 53073 | (920) 565-1038 ext. 2420
Password required: Log in to library databases with the same credentials you use to access Lakeland email and Blackboard.
Business Source Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Business-focused database providing: articles from scholarly, popular and trade publications, company profiles, industry reports, country reports, SWOT analyses, case studies and more. Includes Harvard Business Review. (Partially funded by BadgerLink.)
To limit your search results to Country Reports:
- Enter the name of a country in the search box.
- Scroll down.
- Limit your search to Full Text.
- Under Publication Type, use the pull-down arrow to reveal your choices.
- Select Country Report.
- Click Search.
Doing Business: Measuring Business Regulations
This site, maintained by the World Bank, provides detailed commerce information on 189 country and major city economies.
Place to start if planning to export from the US to another country. Managed by U.S. Department of Commerce International Trade Administration Export.gov brings together resources from across the government. Includes export basics, market research, Country Commercial guides, trade leads and NAFTA Certificate online tool. Select "Doing Business in" guides to access Country Commercial Guides.
Robust directory of resources guiding you to a range of country information from cultural to economic. Also includes Trade Tutorials, Trade Law and Statistical Data Sources (from website). Click on Global Insights to search for country information.
FITA.org Global Trade Portal
Trade leads, country profiles, currency converter, overviews of legal issues such as intellectual property and more.
Statistical database maintained by the International Labor Organization,, a specialized agency of the United Nations. Contains a wealth of information related to labor conditions in over 230 countries. (from ILO website).
From the Central Intelligence Agency, this well-respected resource provides maps, flags and country information complete with world comparisons. A wide range of statistics for numerous economic factors are listed.