LibGuides: BUS 474 International Laws & Regulations: Articles

Library Databases

Password required: Log in to library databases with the same username and password you use to access Lakeland email and Blackboard.

Business Source Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Business-focused database providing: articles from scholarly, popular and trade publications, company profiles, industry reports, country reports, SWOT analyses, case studies and more. Includes Harvard Business Review. (Partially funded by BadgerLink.)
Academic Search Premier (BadgerLink) This link opens in a new window
Created for college-level research, this database covers many subject areas with many articles available in full-text. (Courtesy of BadgerLink.)
Nexis Uni™ This link opens in a new window
Premier source for business news, company profiles and legal information.
Newspaper Source Plus (BadgerLink) This link opens in a new window
Newspaper articles from across the country as well as some international sources with many in full-text. Also includes radio and TV news transcripts. (Courtesy of BadgerLink.)
Research Library (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
"Research Library™ provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects. The database includes more than 5,000 titles - over 3,500 in full text - from 1971 forward. " --ProQuest
SAGE Journals Online This link opens in a new window
Access to publications by Sage Publishing. Scholarly journals in business, counseling, social sciences and humanities are included. Limited full-text.

This database will connect you to scholarly research studies on various aspects of international business.

Business: Associated Press
U.S. and international business news.
Google News
"Google News is a computer-generated news site that aggregates headlines from news sources worldwide, groups similar stories together and displays them according to each reader's personalized interests" (from website).
World News: Reuters
World news including global market news.